“The Glorious Unfolding” 35-City Fall Tour Announced

“The Glorious Unfolding” 35-City Fall Tour Announced
July 19, 2013
Show Hope Presents Tour To Feature Steven Curtis Chapman, Laura Story and Jason Gray
New Single “Love Take Me Over” Goes to Radio July 26
Highly acclaimed singer-songwriter, Steven Curtis Chapman announces release of his latest record, The Glorious Unfolding, available Oct. 1, 2013. The project is the first full-length studio album with all original songs in seven years. Chapman will also visit 35+ cities on the first leg of “The Glorious Unfolding” Tour alongside GRAMMY-winning, worship leader Laura Story and greatly noted songsmith Jason Gray. Kicking off the launch in support of Chapman’s latest album include new single, “Love Take Me Over,” set to release at radio on July 26.
Garnering 47 No. 1 singles and approaching 11 million career albums sold, Steven Curtis Chapman is now readying to release his 18th album. The Glorious Unfolding, releasing Oct. 1, 2013, centers on the truth that God is at work telling a story through the wonderful and amazing as well as the painful and difficult chapters of our lives, something Chapman understands first hand.
“As I’ve journeyed through this story, I’m more convinced than ever that God does know the plans that He has for us and He will finish what He started. God is telling an amazing, glorious, epic story. We have to decide if we will trust Him with it,” explains Chapman.
Chapman will embark on a fall 35-city, “The Glorious Unfolding” Tour. The national run’s title presenting partner is Show Hope, a nonprofit organization that restores the hope of a family to orphans in distress around the world and here in the US. Chapman and the tour are also partnering with America World Adoption. Fans can anticipate the concerts featuring music from the Steven’s new album, including the debut single going to radio July 26, “Love Take Me Over,” a mixture of his No. 1 singles and other fan favorites in an encouraging night filled with stories, worship and excitement.
Special guests Laura Story and Jason Gray will join Chapman on the fall tour with stops in the southeast, Texas and on the west coast. GRAMMY-award winner and worship leader extraordinaire, Laura Story will perform her landmark songs “Blessings” and “Indescribable” as well as new music from her October 1 release, God Of Every Story. In addition, joining the bill, Jason Gray and his compelling stories and multiple radio hits, including tunes from his current release, A Way To See In The Dark only further cement this tour as one not
to be missed.
“I’m so excited and honored to have Laura and Jason join me on the road,” Chapman adds. “I can’t wait to share these songs live and we’re already praying God will use each and every night powerfully. I hope all our friends can make it out.”
“The Glorious Unfolding” Tour
Steven Curtis Chapman with Special Guests Laura Story & Jason Gray
* Dates are subject to change and additional dates will be added. Please visit StevenCurtisChapman.com for most up-to-date information.
26 Shreveport, La.
27 Dallas, Texas
28 Houston, Texas
29 Lubbock, Texas
3 Spokane, Wash.
4 Surrey, BC
6 Seattle, Wash.
8 Modesto, Calif.
10 Bakersfield, Calif.
11 Sacramento, Calif.
12 Los Angeles, Calif.
17 Phoenix, Ariz.
18 Albuquerque, N.M.
19 Colorado Springs, Colo.
20 Kansas City, Mo.
24 Indianapolis, Ind.
25 Cleveland, Ohio
26 Ft Wayne, Ind.
27 Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 Columbia, S.C.
2 Richmond, Va.
3 Lancaster, Pa.
7 Louisville, Ky.
14 Little Rock, Ark.
15 Memphis, Tenn.
16 Jackson, Miss.
17 Bentonville, Ark.
22 St. Cloud, Minn.
23 Milwaukee, Wis.
24 Eau Claire, Wis.

Add Comment